Skip to content
The Legacy We're Made For
Give to Marian Today

Join us in forging leaders who have, can, and will change the world.

The legacy we’re made for

President Daniel J. ElsenerSince our inception we have responded to the needs of our communities. When schools needed teachers, we opened our doors as a teaching college. When hospitals needed nurses, we started a nursing program. When a doctor shortage seemed imminent, we opened the state’s first new medical school in more than a century. Yes, we have a rich history of rising to the challenge, seeing a need, filling it, and, ultimately, making the world a better place. But we’re just getting started.

Leaders are needed now more than ever. Whether in education, healthcare, business, ministry, or public service, we need people who care, individuals who will make an impact and inspire others to do the same. Join us in forging leaders who have, can, and will change the world. This is the legacy we’re made for.

Institutional Advancement Staff

  • greg albright
    Greg Albright
    Executive Director of Advancement Relations
    (317) 955-6519
    galbright@marian.edu 
    Sommers Mansion 200
  • Kathy Bartel Fall 2021
    Kathy Bartel
    Director of Advancement Operations and Donor Relations
    (317) 955-6738
    kbartel@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 100
  • headshot
    Mary Azar Callahan
    Executive Director of Grants Management
    (317) 955-6204
    mcallahan@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 116
  • headshot
    Frank Eagan
    Development Officer of Leadership Giving
    (317) 955-6657
    feagan@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 304
  • Drew Gaidosh Fall 2021
    Drew Gaidosh
    Annual Giving Specialist
    (317) 955-6205
    dgaidosh@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 300
  • john finke
    John Finke
    Vice President
    (317) 955-6202
    jfinke@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 205
  • Jackie Kretz
    Jackie Kretz
    Director of Advancement Communications
    (317) 955-6230
    jkretz@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 203
    Bio
  • MadalynPemberton
    Madalyn Pemberton
    Advancement Services Specialist
    (317) 955-7379
    mpemberton@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 100
    Bio
  • Theresa Phillips Headshot
    Theresa Phillips
    Administrative Assistant, Office Manager
    (317) 955-6369
    tphillips2@marian.edu 
    Sommers Mansion 201
  • Linny Rousseau Fall 2021
    Linny Rousseau '21
    Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
    (317) 955-6536
    lrousseau@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 301
    Bio
  • Carolyn Swartz
    Carolyn Swartz '18
    Manager of Athletic Operations and Promotions
    (317) 955-6436
    cswartz@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 300
    Bio
  • Nick Torres
    Nick Torres
    Executive Director of Leadership Giving 
    (317) 955-6614
    ntorres@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 305
    Bio
  • Jen Waning Headshot
    Jen Haire Waning '94
    Senior Director of Alumni Engagement 
    (317) 955-6206
    jwaning@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion 204

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with